Patient Testimonials

Garey Orthopedic Medical Group image5

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

On January 31, 2018 I had a total hip replacement by Dr. Corrales at Casa Colina Hospital in Pomona, CA. The total experience was and is first class. The pre-op meetings were great and the day of the surgery went well. Post op check ups by email have been a real assistance as have the visits to with Dr. Corrales. My wife is my "coach" and we highly recommend Dr. Corrales for any joint replacement consideration. Donald A. Driftmier
-Donald Driftmier in West Covina, CA

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

Dr. Ward is an amazing doctor who truly cares about her patients! She takes the time to sit with you and listen to you and all of your concerns!
-Melissa Adair in Rancho Cucamonga

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr, Corrales is the best ortho surgeon that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I have had both hips replaced by different ortho doctors (Kaiser). One was a success, but the second was not.. This last April, Dr. Corrales replaced my left knee. Best replacement yet! I'm sure he'll be doing my right knee soon.
-Karen Jones in Rancho Cucamonga

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales was a life saver for me. I had my hip replacement in May 2017.. I had been limping severely with ongoing pain. Friends, family and co-workers cannot believe that I am walking without a limp with no signs of having had surgery 6 months ago. Dr. Corrales and his surgical team, office staff, and his assistant Gina are courteous and extremely professional. He takes the time to explain the whole process including recovery. I am extremely satisfied with the whole experience.
-Susan O. in Rancho Cucamonga

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Having recently had a total hip replacement with Dr. Corrales I can only praise the program that accompanied my journey: required educational class, preparations to be made, equipment needed at home, what to expect day of surgery and upon release. With the Joint Coach I received daily emails asking how I was doing, pain level and advice to help me through the day. I could also ask questions. Everyone has been impressed with my progress and I give all the credit to Dr. Corrales/Casa Colina.
-S Hook in San Dimas, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

My wife and I both received a right hip replacement from Dr. Corrales. We were well prepared for the surgery and everything went as we were told it would go.. I'm sure that Dr. Corrales does other types of surgery as well but we heard that he has done many hip replacements. The results for both of us were excellent. Follow his instructions, and you will be relieved of the pain that you had before the surgery. You will be very happy with Dr. Corrales and his team.
-Chuck Bocan in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr Corrales replaced my knees one in April & the other in July. My knees were in constant pain when walking prior to surgery. I woke up pain free and was walking the same day. Dr Corrales employs the most up to date techniques applicable to your unique situation. He explains everything that will be done beforehand. I have followed all instructions and have had no problems. In addition, the staff has been very helpful and easily accessable for all questions and concerns. Thank you Dr Corrales
-Janice in Pomona, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr Corrales did a fantastic job. I had a partial knee replacement. Within 48 hours my knee felt like new. Dr Corrales explained the procedure and after the surgery he checked in on me explained what he had done. Great bedside manner.
-Timi Hayward in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

Both my husband and myself have been seeing Dr Ward for various knee issues for years. We have great confidence in her and trust her observations. She is very well know for her expertise as an orthopedic surgeon and if her bedside manner is as good as her office manner she is a definite WINNER!! Also, if you see her PA Andrew, you will continue to be in good hands.

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Thanks to the expertise of Dr. Corrales, my recent Mako robotic-assisted surgery for a partial knee replacement at Casa Colina Surgery Center was successful. It is a pleasure to be able to walk again without constant knee pain. After surgery, I had very minimal knee pain, and recovery has been progressing quickly. Be sure to attend one of his informative joint replacement seminars for thorough information. Thanks again, Dr. Corrales!
-Eleanor Pontious in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales helped me with his diagnosis of Metalosis in my hips from a bi-lateral hip replacement I had done years ago at Kaiser. I had been in pain for 7 years until his diagnosis. He has done hip revisions on both my hips and now I feel great again. I had seen other doctor's over the years but none of them cared enough to think outside the box or tried to figure out what the problem was. I would totally recomend Dr. Corrales for your orthapedic needs.
-Dan C. in Fontana, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I had a good experience with this doctor. Knee surgery, (arthoscopic for miniscus tear) was performed in Dec. 2016 after month of physical therapy without significant improvement. I had the surgery outpatient at Casa Colina. Improvement was significant the day after surgery. I was able to enjoy the Christmas holiday and return to work right on schedule after the break. Dr. Corrales is very particular about his patient's care and is attentive to every detail. I would highly recommend him.
-Gloria Stegman in Chino Hills, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Other patient reviews were influential in choosing Dr. Corrales for my hip replacement surgery and my own experience with him proved them right. I went from excruciating hip pain and wheelchair dependence to absolutely no pain, or necessary medication for it, from the day of the surgery to the last follow-up visit a year later. Freedom is sweet, Thank you Dr. Corrales! Surgery: Jan. 2016 -Jan. 2017
-Marianne P. in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

My experience with Dr. Corrales and his staff were always accommodating and met my every need. Dr. Corrales replaced my knee which is now functioning perfectly and I am pain free.
-Maggi S in Ontario, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I learned of Dr Corrales from a news paper article and attended a meeting at Casa Colina. I was so impressed that I made a consultation appointment. My experience from that meeting, thru the surgery, and recovery has been great. Dr Corrales walked me thru each step, and made me comfortable for the entire procedure. He gave me back the pain free use of my legs.
-C D Christensen in Glendora, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I highly recommend Dr. Luis Corrales! I had a total knee replacement my experience of recovery was great! There is no stitches to be removed there's a waterproof bandage you can shower. Used a walker for a couple of days after that no cane no walker. It's important that you do physical therapy. My healing process and movement I have done very well! My recovery has been a good one for me ! Thank you! Dr corrales really know what he is doing! And does it well!
-Jeri Torres in Glendora Ca

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales was very easy to talk with and was extremely patient when explaining each and every option available regarding total hip replacement surgery. He answered all my questions and made sure that I understood everything. He put me at ease about the surgery and my recovery. He did an excellent job and I feel better then I have in years. Thank you Dr. Corrales and staff :)
-Peggy F in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

With out any reservations, I recommend Dr. Corrales. He and his staff were 5-Star with replacing my hip. From the very first visit to follow-ups I felt well taken care of and understood every step in the process. Questions I had in between visits were handle quickly and professionally. My recovery was faster than expected and I attribute that to the great care, knowledge and abilities of Dr. Corrales and his team.
-Steve R. in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrals is wonderful, the staff is wonderful, my whole experience of hip replacement surgery, on a scale of 1 to 10 Dr. Corrals the surgical team, and the after care get 1000. Dwight woody
-Dwight woody in Pomona ca

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Broke every bone in my ankle and Dr. Corrales repaired it completely without pain. He kept me informed as to what was required in great detail. If anything he's overly cautious in making sure enough time goes by to allow complete healing. Highly recommend him for orthopedic surgery.
-A. Scriven in Claremont, CA

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

Im hoping that with this new insurance I will be able to go back to Dr.Ward She is excellent and explains to were anyone can understand. Her staff is great too.
-3 or 4 in Pomona, California

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

On 06/29/16 Dr. Corrales performed a Mako robotic arm - partial knee replacement. I am beyond pleased with the results. Not only is Dr. Corrales a great surgeon, his bedside manner left me at ease from start to finish. In all my visits he is never rushed as is the case with many busy professionals, he takes his time to answer questions and his support staff is great. Here am I 3 weeks out from surgery and no cane is needed, and my scar is healing perfectly. Thank you Dr. Corrales!!
-Carole Gomez in Covina, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Very professional , kind and caring I was extremely happy witt Dr. Corrales, he listened to all my concerns I had I would highly recommended him. Thank You Dr
-Alice Saucedo in Fontana, CA

Review of Dr. LilleyHealthgrades

Pleasant bedside manner, very thorough and extremely skilled surgeon. Dr. James Smilley explained my 12-year-olds procedure in detail & was glad to answer questions.
-Torres in Covina, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

He has been very kind and takent he time needed for any of my concerns
-Toni Kay in Bellflower CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I met Dr Corrales and just knew I found the perfect surgeon for me. His serious focus and expectations plus my commitment to work hard and earn my new knee, made us a perfect combination. Valery, his coordinator, was a wiz. I had my surgery, thanks to this gifted surgeon and his super crew, I took my rehab seriously and made steady progress. I am thrilled my new mobility, lower blood pressure and 15lbs is off. My 2015 L.A.C.model knee is a joy. Thank you Dr. C
-Lana G Tripathi in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales was very understanding of my needs and any questions that I had about my surgery.
-Ellen Collisson in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales performed a total hip surgery on my right hip last June and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I was walking without a cane or walker within two weeks of the surgery. The surgery and recovery went smoothly and now I'm pain free in that hip. I will be needing a replacement of my left hip soon and I wouldn't have anyone else but Dr. Corrales perform the surgery! Also, his office assistant, Albert, was so very kind and supportive, always helping me with any concerns.
-Mary F. in Corona, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Knowledgeable and well informed doctor. Caring. Listens to patient's concerns and addresses them well. He was well prepared for unforeseen medical requirements during my surgery. I think Dr. Corrales' staff is particularly strong and very caring. They put me at ease during what I thought would be a very scary experience. They were supportive during my recovery, and answered promptly any concerns I had.
-Beatriz in Claremont, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

My mother told me about Dr. Corrales after he did her full knee replacement a couple of years ago. She had nothing but phrase for him. I have had a bad knee since about 1965 from a high school track accident and over the years I have damaged it several times. I set up an appointment with him. He answered ALL of my questions. When I left his office, I knew I had the right guy. The preparation by Dr. Corrales and his staff was incredible. I even heeled faster then expected.
-Bruce Talbot in Claremont, CA

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

Dr. Ward! I had two shoulder surgeries (right and left shoulder) with her when I was 16 & 17 years old. I remember her being so incredible! The staff was always super friendly and always reminding me to ease off the skateboarding. (Sorry Dr. Ward, but ask Dr. Chong what I've done recently.) She is such a great individual and incredibly caring surgeon. Highly recommended!
-John M in Pomona, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Ms. Knuth Dr. Corrales explained to me & my husband the out come of the x-ray taken on my right shoulder. He drew a picture of the shoulder & emphasized the areas of concern causing my shoulder pain. He explained the pain would only get worst over time. There was only one procedure that would take the pain away, which had limitations (lifting only up to 15 lbs, 85% range of motion returned). The procedure was reverse shoulder replacement. 7/27-12/24/15 recovery/w PT @ Casa Colina, Pomona
-Ms . Knuth in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

Dr. Ward is extraordinarily compassionate and direct with patients and family
-Astoria, OR

Review of Dr. WardHealthgrades

She looks into all medical needs 100%. She took her time with me. She explained the procedure she was going to use for my surgery, She is friendly and out going. Her staff is on task and friendly as well. When she read the report form the x-ray, she also put in what she saw beyond the report.
-Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Corrales on both my surgeries. I first had a shoulder replacement then a total hip replacement and with both surgeries Dr. Corrales was very through in explaining both procedures to me. If my family or I had any questions he and his team were there to answer them. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/doctor for my procedures.
-Sandra Mammen in Fontana, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Struggled with hip pain for 8 years, no other doctor took the time to listen to my symptoms and offer a helpful solution. Got me the help I needed and will be getting a much need surgery at the beginning of next year! Thank you so much!
-Emily in San Jose, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr Corrales replaced my left hip, this was the first operation I have ever had and with his experience he was very confident and reassuring, everything went well and if I ever need my right replaced (I have arthritis) I will absolutely call Dr. Corrales again! - John Towle
-John Towle in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

A very great experience all around, a wonderful and skilled physician and a great staff working behind him. I highly recommend Dr. Corrales.
-Adam London in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

A physician's expertise is my prime consideration when contemplating surgery. Dr. Corrales met my highest expectations. During subsequent physical therapy, my therapist noted that his post-surgery patients did exceptionally well.
-B. R. Doody in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

I would definitely recommend Dr Corrales. . I had a hip replacement, We talked about it. He explained the procedure. No pressure to do the procedure. Kept reminding me that I would know when the time was right for me. I talked to many people and Dr Corrales name kept coming up. No derogatory comments from people I knew. I am so glad I had this done with a doctor like Dr Corrales. I would be glad to talk to anyone about my experience. ++++++
-David Uttz in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales is the most caring, considerate Dr. I know. He spends time with me and answers all my questions. He did my rotator cuff surgery a year ago and in January he is doing a knee replacement. I trust him and feel very good about his doing my surgery.
-Sandy McBride in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Dr. Corrales did a hip replacement on me. The hip is great, no problems with it. My wife needs a knee replacement and she too will go to Dr. Corrales. As well as being a terrific surgeon he has a great staff of people who keep everything moving and make sure the patients are well taken care of.
-Calvin Wong in Upland, CA

Review of Dr. CorralesHealthgrades

Had knee replacement surgery on my left knee, 5 Years ago, this operation was n Casa Grande, AZ 85122, and the surgery and rehabilation was good and I was very pleased with the results. On August 31, 2015, I had the good fortune to have right knee replaced by Dr. Corrales and his staff. I have never been as impressed with a Doctor, Staff, Hospital and Therepy group as DR. Corralles has with him. I have had several major operations, but none as good, with almost immediate recovery. he's a 10.
-Donald R. Martin in Loma Linda, CA

Review of Dr LilleyVitals

Great Doctor
Dr Lilley performed surgery on my right hand a few years back and now I am scheduled for a procedure on my left hand. Great doctor, has very good bedside manner and just an all around good guy. Would recommend him to everyone.

-Self-verified patient

Review of Dr LilleyVitals

A Surgeon that meets your highest expectation's.
Upon first meeting with Doctor Lilly I found him to be friendly, stright forward with his diagnosis , plan to correct and what results to be expected. A Doctor at the top of his game.

-Self-verified patient

Review of Dr LilleyVitals

This is the Doctor you want.
When my pain first appeared I called 28 doctors (seriously 28) just to get an appointment two and a half weeks later. I visited 4 different doctors, went through many different test, MRI, EMG, EKG, x-rays...etc. Even went online to try & figure this out for myself. Then I found Dr. Lilley. I called his office & by chance they had a cancellation and could schedule me the next day. I was so happy that someone really cared that I was in so much pain and could schedule me the next day. I really liked the way that he could not only figure out what was going on, but he talked to me like a friend which was very comforting. (I'm not one that always trust Doctors just because they're Doctors). He told me what was going on & how to fix it. After surgery he gave me his phone number just in case I had any guestions or needed help. I appreciated that so much because I live alone & if I got scared I had a number I could call if i needed to. After my first follow-up appointment I could not have been more pleased. He was not only "up-front" with me, but helped me find a good physical therapist to help with my recovery. I don't usually fill out surveys about anything...but I'm glad I could fill one out for Dr. Lilley. I not only trust him 100%, but would recommend him 100%. Also he has the nicest assistant Bonnie. She was always there for any question I might have in a quick & timely manner, and had a very nice manner. She was great. :) I wish I had this review when I was looking for "The Right Doctor". It would have saved me a lot of time searching online.

-Self-verified patient

Review of Dr LilleyVitals


This Doctor was amazing with my son who is only two years old. He has a positive attitude and takes time to make sure that you are comfortable with his diagnosis. I would definitely recommend him.

-Self-verified patient

Review of Dr LilleyVitals

Five Stars
Dr. Lilley is an excellent doctor. He performed surgey on my left hand and soon will be performing surgery on my right hand. I have heard nothing but positive comments about him from other Physicians as well as current and former patients. If your in need of hand surgery......hes your man!! Awesome doc!

-Self-verified patient